h2792

Member for
14 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Kyushu/Okinawa

Fukuoka

Asakura City Haki

朝倉市杷木

  • Rice Farm
  • Orchard
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Other

梨 柿栽培 稲作

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Pear Orchard
  • Kaki (Persimmon) Orchard
  • Other Orchard
  • Using Well Water
  • Environmental Education
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Selling Natural Food
  • Traditional Japanese Family Style of 3 or 4 Generations Living Together

70 to 90% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

福岡県有機農業研究会の活動に参加
外食はあまりしない
タバコは吸わない
酒はあまり飲まない
風呂は梨の枝を薪として燃やしています。

I participate in the activity of the Fukuoka organic farming study organization.
I do not do the eating out very much.
I do not smoke the cigarette.
I do not drink the liquor very much.
The bath burns the branch of the pear as firewood.

  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals

We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house

20℃

30℃

20℃

10℃

No

No

  • All Year Round

  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Two

20 to 50

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple

It is not possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other

日本語が話せる人 。
たばこを吸わない人

The person who can speak Japanese.
The person who does not smoke

  • General farming
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Shipping goods
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Pruning trees
  • Processing food

Usually WWOOFers need to volunteer more than 6 hours a day, however, we are balancing that by giving WWOOFers something extra, eg. extra days off

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for two WWOOFers

  • With the Host

Depends on the situation

No

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes
  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese
  • English

減農薬の果樹作りです。
果樹の加工品を作っています。
お風呂は鉱泉水を沸かしていますので温泉と同じです。
園が家から遠いため、通常は朝8時から夕方5時までの体制で仕事をしています。そのためウーファーさんもその時間帯でお願いしています。ただし、午前に30分、午後に30分、そしてお昼休み1時間を取っています。やや長時間になることは覚悟しておいてください.
ただし、頑張ってくれているウーファーさんには、ここでの生活も十分楽しんでもらえるように、できるだけ近くにお連れしたり、地域の行事やお祭りに参加できるようにアレンジしています
WWOOFを通じての人と人との出会いを心から楽しみにしています。
あなたとの出会いを楽しみに待っています。
是減少農藥的果樹製作。
製作著果樹的加工品。
浴室因為使礦泉水沸騰著與溫泉一樣。
又比什麼都(好)衷心也期待著與通過的WWOOF人和人的相遇。
對樂趣等候著與你的相遇。

I am made with the fruit of the decrease pesticide.
I make the artefact of the fruit.
Because I excite the mineral water, the bath is the same as a hot spring.
I'm usually working by a system from 8:00 to evening 5:00 in the morning because a garden is far from a house. Therefore Mr. woofer is requesting in the time, too. But, at 30 minutes, I get 30 minutes and a lunch break for 1 hour in the afternoon in the morning. Please determine to become little long.
But, I'll take him around here as much as possible so that Mr. exerting oneself woofer can also enjoy a life here enough and I'm arranging that you can participate in an event in an area and a service.
I look forward to the encounter with a person and the person that I turn on WWOOF heartily.
I wait to enjoy an encounter with you.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
コロナウイルスの肺炎が福岡県でも広がってきました。落ち着くまで受け入れを中止いたします。
Coronavirus pneumonia has also spread in Fukuoka Prefecture. We will stop accepting until calm down.