h2647

Member for
16 years

Kanto

Ibaraki

hitachinaka-city ibaraki

ひたちなか市

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Forestry
  • Language School
  • Education Center
  • Center for the Environment
  • Welfare Center
  • Other

有機農法に移行中。孟宗竹林・真竹林を所有。現在は竹の有効利用を模索中。竹炭、竹チップ、竹製品、竹盆栽、寄せ植え、野菜等(主にサツマイモ、ほうれん草、白菜、大根、ねぎ)や菊の花苗を地元のJAひたちなか市津田直売所に出荷。近い将来、竹炭・竹炭液を採取し出荷を目指す。多言語サークルと子供向け英語居室を主催。幼稚園・小学校の英語教師。地域のボランティアサポーター

We are trying to change organic farming.We have some vegetable and rice fields and bomboo groves.We made Sweetpotatos,spinachs,and every seasoning vegetabeles.At winter we mede bomboo charcools for organic vegetables and natural enviroment.At spring we made bonnsai with bomboo cup.Usually I manage english school for kids and listening to several languages story CD's. Sometime I have English class at elementary school and area's community center.

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Herb Growing
  • Flower Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using Well Water
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • International Support
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • An Educational Environment
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Lectures
  • Picking Up Garbage
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Slow Food
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Tea Ceremony
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Singing
  • Karaoke
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • General Japanese Family

About half organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

ファーストフード店には行きません。ゴミは出さないよう心がけています。ボランティア活動をしています。日々、語学や趣味を広げる勉強をしています。自治会の役員の活動をしたり、PTAの執行部の活動をしています。利用できるものは長く使用しています。茨城森林クラブの会員として、国立公園や県立公園、学校や地域の下草狩りや植林作業に参加しています。

We eat organic begetables and brown rice mede by ourselves. we do volunteer activities at school, area community center.And I am also a member of IBARAKI FOREST VOLUNTEER CLUB. we are cleaning park or forest and pick up trash.

  • We have lots of fish
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • Macrobiotic food
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

No, nobody smokes

  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house
  • Other

1階が蔵で2階が住居の和式建物と、最近の日本の一般的な住居と2棟あります。

We have 2 houses. One is old and Japanese style.

15

34

18

-5

No

Yes

  • Cat
  • Other Pets

ウサギ

rabbits

  • All Year Round

  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Two

20 to 50

  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

It is possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like classical music
  • WWOOFers who like pop music
  • WWOOFers who like local folk music
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places
  • Other

ホストも修行中です。子育て中なのでPTA役員の仕事や自治会役員の会議に出ることが多かったり夕方から夜にかけてのレッスンが多いため、夕飯を作ってくれたりこどもの相手をしてくれたり、中学生を塾に送り出してくれるととても助かります。

we are also practicing for organic things.we have 3 kids ,so we have to go parents meeting or area meeting .Usually I have lesson at afternoon and evening,I need your help to make dinner and cleaning.
I hope that my kids can learn many things from wwoofers.

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Feeding livestock
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Producing charcoal
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Teaching
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Washing
  • Pruning trees
  • Helping at events
  • Making handicrafts
  • Other

I need your help to clean up a kitchen, cut and carry bamboos,help English lessons,area's voluunteer activity, work with dog, play with kids.weeding, cleaning, tolk with guests, teaching for my children.

I need your help to clean up a kitchen, cut and carry bamboos,help English lessons,area's voluunteer activity, work with dog, play with kids.weeding, cleaning, tolk with guests, teaching for my children.

Usually WWOOFers need to volunteer more than 6 hours a day, however, we are balancing that by giving WWOOFers something extra, eg. extra days off

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a WWOOFer & worker house (building)
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • In a tiny room
  • One room for one person
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other

蔵を改装して居住スペースを確保しましたが、古い日本家屋のため空調設備はありませんので、春・秋は快適ですが、冬は衣類で工夫調節お願いします。

we remade old japanese house for room. It has no air conditioner.spring and fall are nice.At winter, please bring keep your warm up things.

  • With the Host
  • Usually with the Host
  • Other

基本的に食事は一緒ですが、昼/夜はホストと一緒。基本的に和食です。ベジタリアンやビーガンのかたは自分のおかずを畑の野菜で自分で作ることもできます。

Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us We can cook for even Vegans We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually

No

  • No

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • No

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Korea
  • Thai
  • Other

多言語サークル活動に参加しているため、独学でいろいろな国の言葉に興味があってチャレンジしているので、自己紹介と挨拶くらいはできる言葉もあります。

私(まさ子)の生まれ育ったこの「津田」は地名のとおり綺麗な清水が湧き出て、天然のせりやクレソンが自生しています。稲作も盛んな地域で、近隣の方々も暖かく誇りに思っています。県庁所在地の水戸駅まで、車や電車でも7~10分と近いのに自然がまだまだ多く残っています。作業自体は体を使うことが多いですが、終わった後は一緒におしゃべりしたり書道やビデオ鑑賞や読書や勉強などゆっくりできます。ピアノやギターもありますので弾いてください。自転車をお貸ししますので買い物や散策に使ってください。サーフィンで有名な大洗海岸までは12kmです。お好きな方は陶芸や竹工芸などもできます。ぜひ、得意料理や郷土料理などを教えてください。3人の子供たちがWWOOFerさんから、なにかしら学んで成長してくれたらと思います。宜しくお願いします。

Here,my mother town Tsuda =this area =it's mean clean water and rice field.Natural watercress or japanease seri ,rice and vegetables grow well. Peaple are nice, so I'm very proud of this area.We live country side but near central Mito.After job you can play the piano, guitar.you can leran calligraphy if you interrest in.you can use bicycle to go shopping or to go to beach.The pacific Ocean is 12KM from my house. you can make bomboo cups or bomboo chopsticks.Please tell me your spcial recipes.If you are interst in tea ceremony,t'ai chi,or Jpapanese calligraphy, you can learn with me.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
スタジオ OZ (オズ)という英語教室。短期間でもOK。英語イベントがあるので手伝ってもらいたいです。 そのほか学校での読み聞かせタイムや地域のボランティアセンターでのイベント時に助けを必要とします。竹の伐採や整備、掃除、食事の準備、後かたずけ。
デイケアセンター施設の補助。
We need your help on English school and volunteer time at elementary school or community center events.

1 or 2 weeks short stay is Ok.
We cut and clean bamboo forest,clean onside, wash the dishes.
helping day care cennter.