Member for
18 years





  • Center for the Environment
  • Other

活動の場所を提供したり 催し物の企画をしている。出会いの場になることを望んでいます。今までは
佐藤初女さんをお迎えして おむすび教室やお味噌作りなどをしたり

We offer our place for meeting for people.
We enjoy cooking and chatting sometimes.

  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Making Udon Noodles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Flower Arrangement
  • Computers
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Dance
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Hot Spring

About half organic

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

酢 味噌など手作りを心がける

I make miso bineger etc.

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We usually cook homemade meals

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Small House
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • A Building Rather Than a House
  • One Story House
  • Two Story House
  • More Than Three Story House
  • Other

小さい家はベットが一つあり 瞑想の部屋としている。が 一軒家で10人ぐらいは泊まれるようにもしてあるので

You can choose a small room for meditation or a big room for 10people.







  • All Year Round

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome

We welcome one WWOOFer at a time, and a few WWOOFers too can stay with us simultaneously

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • A wife and husband and their child(ren)
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Making flower gardens
  • Painting
  • Computer related
  • Helping at events

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • Other

一人用の小さい部屋か10人ほどの大きい部屋か 又ベットか布団かを選べるようにしています

you can choose bed or japanese futon.
Also you can choose a small room for yourself or a big room for 10.

  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together

We can cook for even Vegans

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited


It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Mandarin Chinese


I hope we can share our life in Yamanoie.
I am looking fowared to see you.
Yamanoie has a nice view!!!