h2500

Member for
18 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Asahikawa

旭川市

  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Arts and Crafts Studio
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Other

スノーボードが大好きです

I love winter and snowboading very much.

  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Aigamo Method (Duck Method)
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Holding Courses for People to Experience Farming
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Slow Food
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Snowboarding
  • Walking in the Bush
  • General Japanese Family

70 to 90% organic

Yes

JAS有機認証

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

自然や周りから与えられることに感謝して生活している。でもガチガチにエコライフをしてるわけでもなく、楽しんでいるつもりです。こんな生活を多くの人と分かち合いたいと思っています。ファーストフード、ジャンクフードはほとんど食べません。家族一緒に食事をします。

We are enjoying our life in nature and farming. We are always thankful for the gifts we receive from nature. So our life is kind of simple. We don't eat fast food and junk foods. But we have a comfortable life.

  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Large House

10

22

10

-5

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Aigamo Ducks

Yes

  • Dog

  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Three

5 to 20

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other

人との出会いと、新たな体験を楽しみにしている人

We hope you will be interested in meeting new people, experiencing a different culture and a simple life. And you should be willing to share your culture. We want to learn about other cultures from our guests.

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Getting rid of rice husks
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Feeding livestock
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Supporting environmental activities
  • Cooking
  • General housework
  • Painting
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Taking dogs for a walk
  • Other

We have many jobs on my farm. We will explain them to you when you start each new task.

We have many jobs on my farm. We will explain them to you when you start each new task.

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other

I wish wwoofer sharing the room and cabin sometime.
If you don't mind , please do that.

  • With the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
  • Other

1回は自慢の料理を作って、私たちにもレシピを教えて下さい。

I want you to cook some of your country's foods for us. And teach us your recipes please.

Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Mandarin Chinese
  • Korea
  • Other

We want to communicate by a little bit of English and Japanese(sometimes other languages, because we want to learn some other ones)

最初は緊張すると思いますが私たちも同じです。でも御互い努力して家族のメンバーとして、遠慮なく入り込んでください。

You are a member of our family when you are on our farm. You may get nervous about coming here. Its the same for my family. But, try to relax and join our family.
When you request to come here, I show you when you come here.
Please let me have your reply in that week.
Otherwise I might not give you the days you want to stay here.
Call me Otosan (my nickname,means dad)
Call my wife Okasan(means mam)
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
申し訳ないのですが新型コロナウィルスへの対応策が普及するまで受け入れ休止と致します。
Sorry,
We can’t accept wwoofer until covid 19 should be finished.