h2494

Member for
15 years

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Mukawa town

勇払郡むかわ町

  • Vegetable Farm
  • Raising Cattle for Beef

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Vegetable Farming

One part of our work is organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

自家産堆肥を使用

using our self-made compost

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • Outside the town
  • Near the sea
  • Comparatively lively
  • On a big street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 10 ha

  • Small House
  • Two Story House

10度以下

20~30度

10度前後

0度以下

Yes

  • Cattle for Meat
  • Sheep

Yes

  • Dog
  • Other Pets

ヤギ

goat

  • All Year Round
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender

Depends on the situation

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other

長髪ではない人(肩の上までで切ってあること)

not long-haired(length by shoulder)

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Feeding livestock
  • Moving dung
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • General housework
  • Helping children study
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Washing

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live

  • Usually with the Host
  • Other

休日の昼食は、自己負担です。

on your day-off,buy yourself your lunch and dinner. We can offer you only breakfast.

Ask us when contacting us

No

  • Yes, but it is limited

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Italian
  • German

冬は室温でも氷点下、夏は蠅だらけの老朽家屋で、プライヴァシーの確保も難しいですが、それらをokとお考え下さる方、どうぞご連絡下さい。
医療機関は充実していませんので、健康管理はご自身で御注意下さい。
埃が多い環境なので、鼻炎の方は、必ずアレルギーとして申告してください。
ご持参品は、洗濯ネット袋、肌着上下3~5組。防水靴(冬は防滑も)をお履き下さい。

Room temperture is under Zero at winter,or hundred and more flies fly around in our living room at summer.50 aged house is always messy and dusty.
Inform us if you are dust-allergic or nasal-inflamatory,as we have seen most of them always sneezing.
If you do not care about the matters above,please help us.
If you cannot speak Japanese,please help us at least a week.
As there are no good hospitals or medical doctors in this town,and medical bill expensive,please keep your health by yourself;not staying up late, waking up at least by seven in the morning,eat a lot of vegetables.
Bring your own laundry net bag,3~5sets of underwears,wear water proof shoes(non slippery in winter,too).
WE ARE IN URGENT NEED OF WWOOFers!
今年の夏に牛舎を改築する予定なので、手伝いに来れる方お願いします。
We are going to rebuilt our cattle barn in this summer ,if u are interested in that please contact us.