h2486

Member for
16 years

Kanto

Tochigi

ichikai-machi,haga-gun,tochigi-ken

市貝町

  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Pottery Studio
  • Building Studio
  • Natural Foods Shop

  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Baking Bread
  • Making Pottery

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

we DO watch TV sometimes, some of us DO smoke, most of our food comes from our own garden, when things become broken we try to fix them ourselves if we are able

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often

Yes, at designated location

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Large House
  • Two Story House

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs

Yes

  • Dog

  • Almost All Year Round

  • The first one week will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Two

20 to 50

It is not possible

  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Other

妻は、オーストリア人

austrian wife

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • General housework
  • Other

Preparing jam ingredients, labeling the jars for selling

Preparing jam ingredients, labeling the jars for selling

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house

  • With the Host

Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No

  • Japanese
  • English
  • German

うちのライフスタイルは、なんでも自分たちで作ります。自給自足です。
畑には、色々な野菜を無農薬でつくっています。
住んでる家も自分たちで造ったものです。
私は陶芸家、妻はジャムやピクルスをつくったり陶芸もします。
うちに来れば、学校で教えてくれない事が勉強できるかもしれません。

We try to live our lives by dooing everything ourself. We try to be as much independend as we can.
I'm potter and also made our house as well the workshop, our guesthous and the kilns for the pottry. My wife is dooing organig farming, pottry and has a little jam and pickles workshop.
Here you may learn, what school is not teaching you!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers