h24562

Member for
9 years

Chubu

Nagano

Matsumoto City

松本市

  • Orchard
  • Other

親子農業体験教室
自然体験イベント実施(ピザ焼き体験など)

  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Aigamo Method (Duck Method)
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Berry Orchard
  • Keeping Horses in Open Pasture
  • A Farm for Tourism
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Riding a Horse

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

なるべく、自分たちの食べ物を自給することを目標にしている。
身体に悪影響と思われるものをなるべく摂取しない。

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Traditional farm house

15℃

30℃

15℃

0℃~5℃

Yes

  • Aigamo Ducks

Yes

  • Cat

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload

Up to Four

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender

Depends on the situation

  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • Other

子供が好きな人

  • General farming
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Shipping goods
  • Helping farm / environmental experience courses
  • Helping at events

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a WWOOFer & worker house (building)
  • Using a Japanese futon

  • Usually with the Host
  • With other WWOOFers, trainees, etc.
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together

Depends on the situation

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, after volunteering time

If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese
  • English

ブルーベリーの摘み取り園とアイガモ農法の稲作を中心に、自家用野菜の栽培など有機農業に取り組んでいます。信州のアルプスを眺めながら、自然に囲まれた環境で、訪れた人が癒される農園作りを目指しています。ブルーベリーの収穫作業は根気作業なので、細かい仕事が得意な方が向いています。また、摘み取り客との明るい接客が求められます。
月に数回、親子農業体験教室、自然体験イベント、ピザ焼き体験などを実施しています。馬やヤギもいる農場で農作業やイベントのお手伝いをしていただきます。

Through organic farming, we focus our efforts in the production of blueberries and rice. We strictly believe in use of organic measures and refrain from the use of any pesticides.Our farm is surrounded by nature and over looks the Shinshu Alps.

As a WOOFer, you will be helping to harvest the many blueberries we offer. Harvesting blueberries is patient work so we ask that you always bring a positive and hospitable attitude to the many visitors that join us in picking blueberries.

We are also sports lovers! Our children partipate in youth baseball and basketball. We especially invite those who enjoy children, sports, and a good time!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
6月下旬~7月にブルーベリーの収穫を手伝ってくれるウーファーさん大募集中です。
アイガモ米栽培、農業体験イベントもやっています!!
Please join us in July to harvest the plentiful blueberries at our farm!

We are looking for WWOOFers with an enthusiastic and positive attitude towards organic arigulture and life! WOOFers must speak a little Japanese and willing to learn. Otherwise it can be very difficult to communicate with our family and the many visitors that come to pick blueberries at our farm.

We are excited to hear from you!!! Please contact us in a message with easy English.

An average day is as follows:
6:30 Wake up
7:00 Breakfast
8:30-12:00 Picking blueberries
12:30 Lunch
Break
15:00 Picking blueberries
19:00 Dinner