h2426

Member for
16 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Shintoku

上川郡新得町

  • Vegetable Farm
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Other

音楽家

Musician ,Original songs by guitar and accordion

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Eco-Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Courses or Lectures About Farming
  • Making Mountain Paths
  • Peace in the World
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Music Concerts
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Slow Food
  • Baking Bread
  • Making Soba (Buckwheat Noodles)
  • Making Pottery
  • Ainu Culture
  • Ainu Language
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Singing
  • Computers
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching
  • Hot Spring

100% organic

Yes

Organic JAS

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

音楽やブログを通して平和で持続可能な社会を
作るためのネットワークを広げている。

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Farming area
  • Near the mountains
  • On a hill
  • Very quiet

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Home-Made House

15

28

15

-10

No

Yes

  • Dog
  • Cat

  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Two

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • A wife and husband couple

It is not possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Shipping goods
  • Washing the dishes
  • Making flower gardens
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers

  • With the Host

Depends on the situation We can cook for even Vegans We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat or fish We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, after volunteering time

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Italian
  • French
  • Russian

いっしょに畑で働き、おいしい食事を楽しみましょう。
音楽で遊んだり。たまにはハイキングにも行きましょう。

Let's work together and have a nice meal.
enjoy to play music sometimes.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
9月11日以降で募集しています。
できれば2週間くらいは滞在してくれれば最高です。
ワクチンは2回接種済みです。

人参、じゃがいも、スイートコーン、キャベツ、白菜、かぼちゃ、蕎麦
を有機栽培している農場です。
今年で17年目のウーフ受け入れです。8割くらいが海外からの若者でしたが、今年はコロナで来られなくなり収穫などを手伝ってくれる方を募集しています。
豊かな自然に触れる事や旬のオーガニックな料理などこの地ならではの楽しみがあります。


音楽活動もしているので楽器を教えたりもできます。
昼は共に汗を流し(午前3時間、午後3時間)それ以外は自由です。
自然の中で人生の1時期を過ごすのはとてもいい体験になると思います。
なおリクエスト時にはプロフィール写真をお願いします。
We are seeking wwoofer from 11th of September until around20th of November.
We have already finished 2times vaccine .

42years ago we were travelers to find out our life style by bicycle.

We have wanted to make food and compose songs and build a house by our own hand.
and we started this farm in 1980.
now we are still farmer,musician,and enjoy various art.
I want to share with you our life. and exchange our culture and enjoy to eat good food!
(basically we have one wwoofer in each time. but sometimes we have couple or 2female wwoofers. )
You can play piano,drum set,electric and acoustic guitars.
I play guitar and accordion.
Every year we travel other country to see wooffers who had stayed in our home.
Recsently we have been Vietnam,France,Italy,England,Ireland,Thailand.
It will be nice time to talk about many things in the world.

When you send us a request,please upload your profile photo.