Member for
19 years
User ID
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Other
I grow my own vegetables in a manner similar to organic farming.
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Hand-Made Goods
  • Making Jam
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Making Udon Noodles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Making Pottery
  • Tea Ceremony
  • Flower Arrangement
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
Not applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
1.We can't chemical matter as possible as we can.

2.We make various home foods ,soba,udon,oyaki,konnyaku,
yashouma etc.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • Outside the town
  • On a hill
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • One Story House
  • Typical Residential Home
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • For Short Stay Only
One Only
Up to Five
It is not possible
  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who have done WWOOFing before at different places
  • Other
Only one person can accept it at a time.
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Watering
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Making flower gardens
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Pruning trees
  • Supporting handicapped people
  • Other
Besides helping with housework, fields, gardens, please help the master in walking.
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • With the Host
It is not possible
  • No
At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • Japanese
  • English



I am busy farming but I am enjoying chatting with WWOOFers from overseas.
I am a teacher of tea ceremony 、 flower arrangement and paper cutting art . I can teach you if you are interested.
I am sensitive about fragrances. Please don't wear any perfume or similar things when you are here.
Please contact us and enjoy the nature, culture and chatting.
My husband needs nursing care. I hope those who will correspond gently.

We can accept you during April~November.
We accept one WWOOFers at a time.
We can not accept more than one.
We want WWOOFers. However, we can only accept WWOOFers on the following conditions:
* WWOOFers who have NOT been in big cities such as Tokyo and Osaka, and who have been keeping “social distancing” for the two weeks prior.
*wwoofers who has completed three doses of COVID-19 vaccine.
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)

Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us