Member for
17 years
Hirosaki-shi, Aomori-ken, Japan
User ID
  • Vegetable Farm
  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Poultry Farm
  • Apiary
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Permaculture
  • Biodynamics
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Diversified Farming with Some Livestock (Rotating Livestock and Crops to Produce Sustainability)
  • CSA, Community Supported Agriculture
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Grape Orchard
  • Berry Orchard
  • Keeping Free-Range Chickens
  • Producing Honey
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Eco-Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Using Well Water
  • Composting Toilet
  • Music Concerts
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Slow Food
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Making Ham and Sausages
  • Slaughtering Chickens for Meat for Human Consumption
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Making Japanese Rice Wine (Sake)
  • Making Wine
  • Brewing Beer
  • Shiatsu, Acupressure, and Massage
  • Fasting
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Playing Western Music
  • Singing
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
100% organic
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

* Drinking water comes from spring. (Water quality test passed)
* Bath water is boiled using firewood, though bathtub is a prefabricated one.
* We use electricity, tap water and gas. However, we can also make our life even without them.
* All the heating is supplied by woodstove.
* We provide vegetables and soybean-paste for ourselves during on-seasons.
* We bake breads for breakfast ourselves.

* We aim for year-round self-supplying. (Though it's not easy in Winter and Spring)
* No smoking please. Our house is timber construction, so we are afraid of fire.
* We don't use any detergent.
* Our compost toilet is nicely comfortable. (Bidet is attached)
* Almost all the organic materials are cycled.
* Plastic material is not used for mulching.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 10 ha
  • Large House
  • Two Story House
  • Home-Made House
  • Other
Our house is semi-selfbuild.

Our house is enough comfortable to live.
  • Chickens for Eggs
  • Other
Chickens are basically for eggs. But in Autumn, they are all disassembled and frozen for year's meat supply.
  • Dog
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer
Up to Four
5 to 20
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • WWOOFers who like classical music
  • Other


All the men and women are welcome if you are interested in farm work and nature, and positive to help our farm. If you can play the piano or any instrument, why not to play together! Bring your instrument for playing.
Of course, we don't mind at all if you don't play anything

a Já milovat Československa , by chtěla naučit české , je .
V Československu osoba prosím všemi prostředky .
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Wiping eggs
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Processing food
  • Making bread
We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other
We have 2 rooms to stay, two rooms with 9.9m2 and 16.6m2. If there are no WWOOFers except you, you can occupy those rooms. In other case, please share those rooms that are gender-separated.
  • With the Host
It is not possible
  • No
At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Italian
  • Czech
  • Other
I'm currently learning Czech.









21Years have passed since we settled in the wilderness at the foot of Mt. Iwaki.
We started from nothing, cleared bamboo underbush and trees, made road, constructed a bridge on the creek, cultivated the land, built a house, conducted water from spring.

From the second year, we began face-to-face delivery of vegetables. Now, our farm is being on the track.

Farmland is on the slope between two creeks where mountain trout and fireflies inhabit. We can collect wild plants in the Spring and Summer, and mushrooms in the Autumn and Winter.

Vegetables have mainly been organically grown, combining natural growth and bio-dynamic method.
All the vegetables grown are heirloom varieties instead of F1 (1st filial, that means commercially bred hybrid varieties) - this is the feature of our farm. Also, vegetables are grown keeping various weeds coexisting, rather than using plastic mulching film.

Crops range in 50 items 100 varieties including several kinds of wheat, beans, millets, potatoes and vegetables. We grow them in maniac(?) way. Almost all of the crops are indigenous species, and we take their seeds ourselves as much as possible.

Chickens are kept from Spring to Autumn, then all disassembled in the Autumn.

Our neighborhoods include an apple farmer who grows it naturally with no pesticide and no fertilizer, and a baker who bakes breads with apple yeast using our rye. If you are interested in them, you can visit on your holidays.

We found many Jomon potteries that dates to prehistoric era from vegetable field. It is fantastic to imagine that the ancient people once lived here amid the nature.
There are two springs which provide us with good drinking water.

In Winter, snow piles up to nearly 3 meters and prevents any car from entering into our land, so we must walk about 400 meters from the road with snowshoes. However, a scenery dominated by pure-white and silence is wonderful.

15 years ago, we were released from lamp-dependent life to install electricity, and we are now realizing the convenience of it. Nevertheless, we dream of self hydropower generation in the near future.

From our past experience, we think we can share the know-how of acquiring wilderness, pioneering and cultivating the land, developing the farm, conducting water, building a house and so on.

I love European classical music and play the cello. If you can play any instrument, have a fun to play together.

Bring your rain boots, work wears that can become dirty, rain wear for working under the bad weather, and gloves.

We are looking forward to hear from WWOOFers!
Me and my wife started our new life as a farmer by reclaiming waste land near Mt. Iwaki 21years ago. Our first year of reclamation of this land we lived without electricity. First we put a bridge on creek, made a road and built our house. And now we are delivering our natural farming vegetables to our customers every week. Our vegetables are all pure bred varieties. And with these vegetables, mushrooms, and our free range chickens we are eating pretty much self-sufficiently.
We finish work at 3:30 pm every day.
We are looking forward to share our experience with you. So feel free to send message to us.

Učím se česky.
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)

Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us