h23301

Member for
8 years

Shikoku

Kouchi

otoyo-cho

大豊町

  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Forestry
  • Other

電気、ガス、水道等を引かずに生活しています。
自家発電もしていません。

Off-grid homestead.

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Diversified Farming with Some Livestock (Rotating Livestock and Crops to Produce Sustainability)
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Rice Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Berry Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Producing Honey
  • Production of Non Genetically Modified Foods
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Using no Electrical Appliances
  • Using no Gas to Heat and Cook
  • Using Well Water
  • Composting Toilet
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study English
  • Environmental Education
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Slow Food
  • Eating Brown Rice and Vegetables
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Slaughtering Chickens for Meat for Human Consumption
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Building Houses, Fixing Houses
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching

100% organic

No

We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality

周りに家のない山の中で生活しているので、水に流れるもの土に入るものには、とても気をつけています。土に帰らないゴミは出来るだけ減らせるように気をつけています。
ウーファーさんにもここに置いてある石鹸、歯磨き粉、リンス(柚子果汁)等以外は使ってもらえません。

We are environmentally-conscious.Everything we do is aimed at self-sufficiency,sustainability and reducing,reusing or recycling.We actively try to minimize our impact on the environment.

  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

Yes, at designated location

  • Rural area
  • In the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Home-Made House

Yes

  • Chickens for Eggs

Yes

  • Dog

  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Two

5 to 20

They are very welcome

  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who like a life not using electricity
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Other

山奥に本気で移住を考えている方、お手伝いします。

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Feeding livestock
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Other

屋根裏のような、2畳ほどの簡易バンクがウーファーさんのベッドになります。木造のセルフビルドのワークショップの中にあります。

  • With the Host

We can cook for even Vegans

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

No

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • No

  • Japanese
  • English

8年前にここに移住し、新しく山を開墾して暮らしています。私たちは、セルフビルドの家に電気.ガス.水道を使わず生活しています。ウーファーさんには生活全般の手伝い(田畑の管理、木の伐採、家の建築に関する仕事、薪で風呂を炊く、薪集めなど)の手伝いをしていただきます。
ここは周りには何もありません。一番近い商店、郵便局まで歩いて1時間半ほどかかります。滞在中必要なものがある方は前もって持参してください。
携帯電話もほとんど通じません。あらかじめ連絡が必要な人には滞在期間中は連絡できない旨を伝えてください。また、充電もできません。
食事はシンプルで、基本的に料理は1日に1度しかしません。その時期に育っている野菜だけを使うので同じ野菜の料理が続く場合もあります。動物性の食品(卵・牛乳を含む)は、ほぼ出ないと考えてください。
仕事は大抵ホストと一緒にしますが、ハードだと思います。

ですが、自然が好きな方、人工のものに紛れた生活から離れたい方、静かなところが好きな方にはとても良いところです。
人里とても離れたところに住みたいと考えている方も大歓迎です。お手伝い致します。

興味のある方は気軽に連絡してください。

たまにですがFacebookに載せています。
Peasant Produceで検索してください。

こちらからの連絡に時間がかかる場合があります。

We are a small family homestead in an isolated location deep in the Shikoku mountains.We came here seven years ago,and at that time this place was all forest and bush.So far we have built a small cabin in which we live,a bath house,a chicken shed and a glasshouse.We also have vegetable and grain gardens,a small rice paddy,herb beds,shiitake stands and nascent fruit trees and bushes.Work on clearing the forest,expanding our growing areas and building our main house is ongoing.We live here mainly without electricity,and do as much as we can using only hand tools and natural local materials.Our main purpose is to be able to feed ourselves and live a self-sufficient and sustainable life.
Our diet is simple and vegetarian.Dairy-free and wheat-free.
We are busy with a farmer's market on weekends and are not able to deal with incoming or outgoing volunteers at that time,so please schedule your arrival and departure for weekdays.
Peasant Produce(Face Book)
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
最寄りのスーパー、コンビニ、学校から車で50分。何からも遠く、電気も刺激的なことも何もありません。だけど自然だけは沢山あります。そんな所で過ごしたい、住みたい方。
オフグリッドの生活もそんなに難しいことではないなと感じてもらえれば嬉しいです。
Off-Grid Homestead.We need help in our vegetable gardens.Anyone with carpentry or building experience would also be most welcome.