h21400

Member for
9 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Kanto

Chiba

Futtsu-shi

富津市

  • Mini Hotel or Pension
  • Restaurant

  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • An Educational Environment
  • Infant and Child Minding
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Food Care
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature

UE_NoneOfTheAbove

No

We do not consider issues in terms of whether they are organic, alternative, etc.

テレビを見ない。日々いろいろと勉強している。物をリサイクルしている。

We do not watch the television.

  • We have lots of meat and fish
  • We have lots of fish
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • Meal times are irregular

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • Rural area
  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • In the town
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a lake
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace

Within 660 square meters

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Other

The ryokan`s floor is primarily tatami, although the kitchen and other areas are tile or wood. The WWOOFer`s living area has tatami flooring.

20

30

18

10

No

No

  • All Year Round

  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • 6 Months to One Year
  • For Short Stay Only
  • For Long Stay Only
  • Both Short Period and Long Period Welcome
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

One Only

More Than 50

It is not possible

  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer non Japanese WWOOFers
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Other

日本の方も歓迎です。

If you cannot speak Japanese, it is fine, but we cannot speak any english. We are willing to work with the WWOOFer and use gestures if need be! Previous WWOOFers have not been able to speak any Japanese, and we have had a very fun time together. Please do not be worried if you cannot speak Japanese as long as you are open to a new and interesting experience.

We have 2 small children, so the WWOOFer must like children and be willing to spend time with her.

  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Teaching
  • Computer related
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Washing
  • Helping at events
  • Other

The job that the WWOOFer has depends on the schedule. At times, the WWOOFer may be very busy and we may need help the entire day (more than 6h/day). But at times, when no guests are present, he may have more free time.

The job that the WWOOFer has depends on the schedule. At times, the WWOOFer may be very busy and we may need help the entire day (more than 6h/day). But at times, when no guests are present, he may have more free time.

Usually WWOOFers need to volunteer more than 6 hours a day, however, we are balancing that by giving WWOOFers something extra, eg. extra days off

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person

  • With the Host

It is not possible

Yes, at a designated location

  • No
  • Yes, after volunteering time

No

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No

  • Japanese
  • Other

私たちは海、山、川の近くで民宿を営んでいます。地元の野菜・魚・米などを使った料理を提供しています。
身内ぐるみで漁師、農家をやっているので漁に出たり、時期によっては田植え、稲刈り等の体験も出来ます。
家族でやっているので料理など一通りの事を見て触れてもらおうと思っているので日本料理(本格的&家庭的)も覚えられます。

We have a ryokan near the sea, mountain, and river in a relatively quiet area. It is countryside.
Our food uses local vegetables, fish, and rice.
Our nearby relatives are fishermen and farmers.

An important duty of the WWOOFer will be take care of our children, so the WWOOFer MUST like and be willing to work with children. If possible, speak english with them.
The WWOOFer will also assist in preparing food, clean up dishes, and do basic household chores.
we'd like energic wwoofer and with a strong willing to work hard.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
特に女性を募集しますが男性も募集します。
Looking especially for a woman since there are two little girls to take care of.
However, a man is also OK.