h21175

Member for
11 years
Chubu
Shizuoka
Hamamatsu-city,Tenryu-ku,Haruno-cho
User ID
21175
Host
Username
h21175
浜松市天竜区春野町
  • Tea Farm
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Other
お茶農家です.集落全体で有機・無農薬のお茶を作っています。
他,自給用に野菜と米も作っています。 
地域通貨の普及活動を行っています。
We produce organic green tea in union with other local farmers here.In addition to tea, we make some rice and vegetables for ourselves.
Also,we are making efforts to spread the local currency in our town.
  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Rice Farming
  • Berry Orchard
  • Tea Farming
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Composting Toilet
  • Playing Music with Local People
  • Playing Japanese Traditional Music
70 to 90% organic
No
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
・ファーストフード店には行きません。
・バイオトイレ、太陽熱温水器、薪ストーブを使用しています。 
・テレビはありません。
・できる限り、地元で経済が循環するように考えています。
We don't eat fast food.
We use compost toilet and wood stove.
We have no TV.
We try to make our regional economy sustainable by using local currency.
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • Farming area
  • Very quiet
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 1ha (100 a)
  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Home-Made House
  • Other
山の中腹にあり、見晴らしがよいところです。標高は400メートルあります。
We live on the side of the mountain 400meters above sea.We have a wonderful view.
20
35
15
8
Yes
  • Chickens for Eggs
No
  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • 8 to 10 Days
One Only
5 to 20
It is not possible
  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • Other
普段、家庭では野菜料理が多いですが、村の行事や接待を受けるときに肉料理がふるまわれることが多いです。なので、野菜料理が好きだけど、臨機応変に何でも食べられる人がありがたいです。時々、地元のイノシシやシカの肉も食べます。
We mainly eat beans and vegetable as an every day diet,but in a festival or when we are invited by our friends or neighbors,there are often meat as a treat.Therefore,if you are flexible for food,it helps us a lot.
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Harvesting
  • Planting rice plants
  • Reaping rice
  • Threshing
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • Looking after children
  • Other
Our work varies depends on season and weather.Playing with our kids can be the hardest work!?
Our work varies depends on season and weather.Playing with our kids can be the hardest work!?
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • In a tiny room
  • With the Host
It is not possible
No
  • Yes, after volunteering time
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
  • German
  • Mandarin Chinese
  • Other
We are not fluent in English,but we like to have communication with various people.
夫婦で移り住み、就農しました。有機・無農薬のお茶栽培を軸に、できる限り持続可能な暮らしを心がけています。小さい子供と犬がいるので、子供と犬が好きで、明るいウーファーに来てほしいです。また、将来、就農を考えている人は相談にのります。
We moved here in 2009,deciding on living in countryside.We produce organic Japanese green tea on the side of the mountain.We have wonderful view of mountains around.In May and June, we often have milky fog, as if we lived above clouds.Surrounding is very quiet and songs of birds are very beautiful.

We need your help...
to weed the farm
to prune the tea tree
to look after our children and dog and so on.
We especially get busy in harvest season of tea in May.

We try sustainable life as possible.We want to come a cheerful woofer who likes kids and dogs.We maybe can give you some advice if you want to have your own farm in future.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
7月までいっぱいです。
Our schedule is filled up with wwoofers until July.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us