h16264

Member for
10 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Hokkaido

Hokkaido

Takinoue Town

紋別郡 滝上町(オホーツク海の近く)

  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Farm Foods Processing Place
  • Other

山菜採り

pick of edible wild plants

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Dairy Farming on Hillsides
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Keeping Cows in Open Pasture
  • Tips About Running a Farm
  • Forestry and the Use of Timber
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Lectures or Classes for Learning About Nature
  • Food and Farming Education
  • Lectures
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Producing Cheese
  • Making Ham and Sausages
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Making Soba noodles
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Food Care
  • Holistic Remedies
  • Shiatsu, Acupressure, and Massage
  • Making Wooden Things
  • Skiing
  • Japanese Calligraphy
  • Ainu Culture
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family

100% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

無農薬の自家用野菜を多種栽培し保存して、できる限り食卓にのせるようにしています。水と天日干しの天然塩を多く摂っています。

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

Yes

  • Farming area
  • Outside the town
  • Near the mountains
  • In a valley between mountains
  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 5 ha

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • A house that we use both as our home and as a shop, or office, etc.
  • Typical Residential Home

10℃

25℃

10℃

-5℃

No

Yes

  • Dog
  • Cat

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November

  • A Few Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Four

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together

It is possible

  • Any gender
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other

日本語が少しはできる方

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Seeding
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Threshing
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Shipping goods
  • Supporting deliveries
  • General housework
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for one person
  • One room for two WWOOFers

  • With the Host

It is not possible

Yes

  • Yes, after volunteering time

Yes

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese

  • Japanese
  • English

食の大切さを考え、農業に転じて9年目になります。自然栽培を中心に、子どもたちに安全な食の提供をできるよう努めています。
ホストファミリーは、私と小学校教員の妻の二人ですが、時々都会の学校に行っている二人の娘が帰省します。
周囲には温かい人たちが多く、地域の休校した学校跡で、運動会や演芸会、冬季ミニバレーなどを毎年開催しています。
街中には、釣り、木工、自然観察などに精通した友人がたくさんいます。興味のある方にはご紹介しますので、休日などに楽しむことができます。

We started farming 9years ago realizing the importance of food, and want to provide safe and healthy food for the younger generation.

Although only me and my wife, a primary school teacher, lives here, sometimes our 2 daughters who lives in Sapporo comes to visit.
There are a lot of warm and friendly people around here. And we have activities such as sports and performances at an ex school building nearby. We do mini volley ball every winter with the community.

On day offs, wwoofers can enjoy fishing, woodwork, nature watching with our good friends in the city center.

-- Please note that the english above was written by a wwoofer who came here to help --
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
無肥料無農薬の自然栽培で生産しています。今は5月以降のウーファーさんを募集しています。 我們正在從事自然的農業生產,
We are doing non fertilizer, no chemical method of farming. And,We are recruiting a member after May.