h15259

Member for
13 years
Kyushu/Okinawa
Kagoshima
Kakeromajima (It is on kakeromajima Island.)
User ID
15259
Host
Username
h15259
奄美 加計呂麻島 (加計呂麻島にあります)
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Fishery
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Citrus Orchard
  • Herb Growing
  • Living Self-Sufficiently
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Fishery
  • Playing Musical Instruments
  • Hand-Made Houses
  • Hand-Made Soaps and Creams
  • Slow Food
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Swimming in the Ocean (In Season)
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
We are alternative people, and live an organic mentality
子どものみらいを考えた、自然を大切にする暮らし
有機食材の選択
できる限りの自給自足
ものをたいせつに、できることは自分で
薪ストーブ
自然が神様です
  • We have lots of fish
  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We cook various international meals
  • Our own grown vegetables generally
  • We always cook homemade meals
  • We never eat pre-made foods from supermarkets and department stores
  • We never buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We never eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • Rural area
  • Near the sea
  • Near the mountains
  • Very quiet
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Small House
  • One Story House
  • Two Story House
  • Home-Made House
23
30
23
18
No
Yes
  • Cat
  • Almost All Year Round
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
Up to Two
5 to 20
It is not possible
  • Any gender
  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer Japanese WWOOFers
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like local folk music
  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in an office / a shop
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Usually with the Host
  • Normally WWOOFers fix breakfast for themselves using ingredients we give them. We have lunch and dinner together
Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us We can cook for WWOOFers who can eat fish, eggs and dairy products but cannot eat meat We give ingredients and WWOOFers cook meals themselves, so they can cook anything they like usually
Yes, at a designated location
  • Yes, but it is limited
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • Japanese
  • English
海と山に囲まれ、波 鳥 風 の音しかしない静かな宿です。一緒に暮らしながら学び合える仲間に来てほしいです。自分の事は自分でできる自立した人、家事ができるひと、自然が神様なひと、子どもがすきなひと、アーティスト、料理好き、働き者、縁のある人、、、
農業は家庭菜園を試行錯誤しながら自給をめざしています。魚は、オーナーが素潜りや釣りで自給しています。長期で来た人は漁にもいけます。
 とにかく素晴らしい自然が宝です。シェアしましょう。
our GOD is a nature.
mountain,beautiful sea,bird,,,pention.
jibun no kotowa jibonde dekiru hito,kodomo ga sukina hito,hatarakimono,ryouri ga sukina hito,,
nanndemo yattemimashou.
sakana ha jikyuujisoku desu.

you must cooking!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
☆奄美大島から船で20分の加計呂麻島。
海辺の宿ですごしませんか?
青い海まで10歩の秘密の宿です。海の幸と海遊びつき。一緒に楽しみ、 お手伝いしてくださる方、募集中です。連絡まっています。

プロフィールには、顔写真を載せてのメッセージをお願いします。

2週間以上からの受け入れです。
There is good beach and big tree and BIG LOVE!like a paradase.please help gardeninng,cooking and cleaning etc.
Let's enjoy together,please tell me about your culcure.

thank you.

please upload your photo when send message.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us