h14726

Member for
10 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back

Kanto

Saitama

Nagatoro

長瀞町

  • Orchard
  • Other

直売

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Berry Orchard
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Canoeing, Kayaking
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Bird Watching
  • Fishing
  • Hot Spring

At present we are not organic, but we are aiming to be organic in future

No

We are a typical household

なるべくテレビは見ない
なるべく外食をしない
タバコは吸わない

  • We have lots of meat
  • We have lots of meat and fish
  • Meal times are irregular
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We do not drink much. If WWOOFers want to drink, they can bring their own drink but it has to be a little amount and of course it must not interfere with WWOOFing

No, nobody smokes

  • Near a river
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house

30

No

No

  • All Year Round

  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave

Up to Two

More Than 50

It is not possible

  • We prefer female WWOOFers, if possible
  • Single WWOOFer
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other

子供います。男児7歳女児5歳。
家で遊んでいただける方、歓迎いたします。
喫煙者はお断りしています
食事制限のない方
アレルギーのない方

We have two children—a 6 year old boy and a 4 year old girl. We would love it if WWOOF'ers played with them!
Only no smoker allowed.
People without dietary restrictions
People without allergies

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Planting seedlings in the ground
  • Harvesting
  • Sprinkling chicken droppings
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Cultivation of farm land
  • Maintaining forest in the mountains / bush
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Making flower gardens
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Helping attending to customers in a shop
  • Pruning trees
  • Other

Working in the blueberries orchard, working in the garden, cleaning, taking care of the children

Working in the blueberries orchard, working in the garden, cleaning, taking care of the children

Usually 6 hours or less a day

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • In a traditional Japanese Tatami mat room
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One room for two WWOOFers
  • Other

昔ながらの農家です。
畳の部屋です。
布団で寝ます。

It is hot in summer and cold in winter.
Your room is Tatami.
You use the Futon.

  • Usually with the Host

It is not possible

No

  • No

Yes

At least one of our Host members has much time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese now but they have to have a will to learn Japanese
  • No, WWOOFers do not need to speak Japanese if they speak English
  • No

  • Japanese
  • English

東京から電車で約二時間で着く、便利な田舎です。
ここ長瀞は観光地で、一年を通して散策もできる街です。

我が家のすぐ裏には川が流れており、夏は川遊びができます。

子供たちと触れ合い、一緒に遊んでくれる方を募集しております。
短期間でも受け入れ可能です。
英語だけでも受け入れ可能です。

⚠️⚠︎⚠️⚠︎⚠️
食事制限のある方
喫煙者
アレルギーの方は受け入れは出来ません。

The farm is located in the city of Nagatoro, which is easily accessible by train. (It is a two hour train ride from Tokyo.)

Nagatoro is a beautiful town, and its famous river runs behind the house, so you may explore the surrounding area as you please!

We would really appreciate it if WWOOF'ers played with the children. And it's totally okay if you don't speak any Japanese. The children are learning English so they would love to practice their English with you!


We accept WWOOF'ers even for short periods of time, so feel free to reach out! We look forward to hearing from you :)

⚠️⚠️⚠️
No meal restrictions
Eat anything
Non allergic
Non smoker
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
コロナウィルスの影響もありまして、しばらくの間受け入れをお休みしたいと思います。
落ち着き次第、また、皆様との出会いを楽しみにしていますので、宜しくお願い致します。
年間を通してお手伝いしてもらいたい事たくさんあります。
子供と一緒に遊べる人受付中!
短期(週末のみ)でも受付中!

食事制限のない方、(我が家は肉料理が多いです。)
タバコを吸わない方
アレルギーのない方
元気な方
子供好きな方、
キレイ好きな方歓迎!❣️
We are concerned about the Coronavirus which is spreading out in the world.
Therefore, we have decided not to have WWOOFers for a while.
As we are enjoying meeting WWOOFers from around the world so much, we feel very sad about it.
Thank you for contacting us, however we would appreciate you could understand this situation.
We hope we will be able to accept WWOOFers again soon after this problem has solved in the world.

We are a small family-run blueberry farm in the beautiful town of Nagatoro. We love getting to know people from all different backgrounds so feel free to reach out regardless of your level of Japanese!

We accept WWOOF'ers all year round, and even for short periods of time like the weekend! We prefer to host people who like children and who take care of their personal hygiene. ❣️

Only no smoker allowed.
No meal restrictions( No vegetarian . Many of our meals are meat based)
Eat everything
Non allergic
People without dietary restrictions

Please check our facebook  ☛ ID: "nagatorobase"