h13826

Member for
11 years

Chubu

Nagano

naganokenn hokubu

長野県北部

  • General Farm (grow various kinds of plants)
  • Orchard
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Other

我が家は、婆と孫達が日本の伝統文化の謡を習っています。何度か舞台も経験し時々遊びながら謡ってもいます。

  • Knowledge of General Farming
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Chemical Fertilizer Method of Growing Foods
  • Natural Farming
  • Sustainable Farming
  • Companion Plants
  • Small Scale, Large Variety Farming
  • Vegetable Farming
  • Apple Orchard
  • Peach Orchard
  • Pear Orchard
  • Kaki (Persimmon) Orchard
  • Grape Orchard
  • Other Orchard
  • Producing Honey
  • Using Your Own Seeds
  • Making Jam
  • Producing Miso
  • Making Japanese Pickles
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • How to Cook Generally
  • Roadside Store Selling Food Directly to the Public
  • Hot Spring
  • General Japanese Family
  • Traditional Japanese Family Style of 3 or 4 Generations Living Together

70 to 90% organic

No

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time

物を捨てないでリサイクル・再使用、利用できるものの長期使用、

  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We cook mainly Japanese meals
  • We cook various international meals
  • We sometimes cook Asian types of food
  • We sometimes cook Western types of food
  • We usually cook homemade meals
  • We may eat pre-made foods from supermakets and department stores
  • We may buy obento (lunch boxes) at convenience stores and supermarkets
  • We may eat fast food such as McDonald’s and KFC, etc.

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • Farming area
  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Outside the town
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop

Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our workplace

Within 1ha (100 a)

  • Typical Japanese Size
  • Two Story House
  • Typical farm house
  • Typical Residential Home

13℃~20℃

30℃

10℃前後

-8℃~-15℃

No

Yes

  • Cat
  • Other Pets

猫は畑で飼っています 収穫した果樹をネズミから守っていてくれます。

  • March
  • April
  • May
  • June
  • July
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December

  • 4 to 7 Days
  • 8 to 10 Days
  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Three

5 to 20

  • 2 friend WWOOFers of the same gender
  • 2 friend WWOOFers of different gender
  • A group of friends WWOOFing together
  • A couple who are WWOOFing together
  • A wife and husband couple
  • Siblings WWOOFing together

It is not possible

  • No conditions. If we do not have other WWOOFers or other WWOOFer reservations, we welcome all WWOOFers
  • Any gender
  • Single WWOOFer
  • Not single WWOOFer
  • A wife & husband couple, or a couple
  • WWOOFers with their child(ren)
  • WWOOFers of any age
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who are planning to be a farmer
  • WWOOFers who want to learn farming skills
  • WWOOFers who want to try organic farming
  • WWOOFers who are interested in farming
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who like outdoor sports
  • WWOOFers who can understand and deal with handicapped people
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have any animal allergies
  • WWOOFers who do not have allergy to eggs
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other

妻が足に障害があるので作業を助けて下さい。
孫達と一緒に遊んだり勉強を見て下さい。
食事作りの手伝いや片づけを手伝って下さい。

There must be a trouble on the foot and the wife must help work.
Please play with grandchildren and look at study.
Please help help and the putting things in order of the meal making.

  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Harvesting
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Thinning out flowers / small fruits
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Feeding livestock
  • Shipping goods
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Helping children study
  • Supporting handicapped people
  • Other

 《Importance》
Please bring clothes to be able to do the labour for farming such as the work wear, the work shoes, boots, the rainwear, hats, and gloves.

 《Importance》
Please bring clothes to be able to do the labour for farming such as the work wear, the work shoes, boots, the rainwear, hats, and gloves.

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a house separate from the main house
  • In a WWOOFer & worker house (building)
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other

自身で使う洗面用具・タオル・バスタオルなどは 持参して下さい。

Please bring the washing tools and the towel bath towel, etc.

  • With the Host
  • Other

夕食時、ホストはお酒をたしなみます。
ウーファーさんで飲酒したい方は 自分でお酒を用意してください。

休日は、朝食・昼食の用意はありません。
なお、夕食は用意します。

The host likes sake at the dinner time.
Please prepare sake by himself/herself if you want to drink.

There is no breakfast / lunch preparation on holidays.
In addition, I will prepare dinner.

It is not possible

Yes, at a designated location

  • No

No

It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes
  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese
  • Other

孫たちが休日に来ます、一緒に遊んだりして下さい。
14歳~1歳まで7人が交互に家に来ます。 英語会話をして教えて下さい。

My grandchildren will be on holiday, please play with me.
Seven people will come home alternately from 14 years old to 1 year old. Please have an English conversation and tell me.

畑の健全性を高め 次世代の為、汚染の無い安全な大地を残すことを心がけている。
味噌、漬け物、ジャム加工など手作りをしている。
土地の伝統食を伝承している(おやき・こねつけ・せんべいなど)。
伝統のお肴謡を伝承したいので勉強中である。
日本ミツバチの飼育をしている。

※ 到着時間は、午前9時前 昼食済ませて午後1時 夕方5時過ぎの到着の場合は夕食を済ませてからおいでください。

農作業の中断にならぬようご協力をお願い致します。

※ Arrival time is 9 o'clock before midnight If you arrive after 1 o'clock in the afternoon and after 5 o'clock in the afternoon, please have dinner before you finish.

We ask for your cooperation so as not to interrupt the farm work.
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
我が家は、果樹栽培や無農薬の大豆栽培、自家用野菜栽培をしています。

こちらは山々に囲まれた のどかな田園地帯です。
自然豊かな信州の長閑な田舎を楽しんで見ませんか。
日本ミツバチ飼育や無農薬大豆栽培など こだわりの自然農をしています。

4月より畑の春作業を開始します。あちこちの花が満開になり良い陽気になりますよ。これから暫くは、主に果樹の摘果作業を手伝って下さい。 
家内は足が悪く重い物を持ち上げたり運んだり出来ません。貴方が助手になってください
近くに温泉もあり、山に沈む夕焼けが最高だと毎日通うウーファーさんが多いです。
また町内には、多くの神社・寺・美術館などがあります。休日にサイクリンで遊びに出かけてみませんか?

こちらは英語会話しませんので 日本語の解る方お願いします。

お部屋は宿泊用の別棟です、朝食はお部屋で 昼夜食事は母屋です。
受け入れは4月5月6月7月9月10月11月です。
Do you want to study Japanese? We can help you.
Please contact us in Japanese. にほんごで、れんらく ください。まってます。