h11332

Member for
13 years
Chubu
Nagano
Nagano prefecture, ueda-city
User ID
11332
Host
Username
h11332
長野県上田市
  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Arts and Crafts Studio
  • Other
WWOOF開始当初はカフェを運営しておりましたが、現在は園児の子育てと自宅で金継ぎ教室をやっております。外仕事は(4月-11月)家庭菜園と庭木の手入れやDIYなどのペンキ塗り、冬場は薪仕事などのお手伝いをお願いします。
When I first started WWOOF, I was running a coffee shop, but now I'm currently raising children. and teaching Kintsugi classes at home. As for outside work (April to November), you will be asked to help with home gardening and garden maintenance, DIY painting, and firewood work in the winter.
  • General Organic Farming
  • Non Agricultural Chemical Method of Farming
  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Opportunities to Study Languages Other Than Japanese and English
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Soya Sauce
  • Baking Bread Using Natural Yeast
  • Riding a Mountain Bike
  • Computers
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Walking in the Bush
  • Hot Spring
Not applicable
We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time
基本的には、ファーストフードのお店に行く事はありませんが外食をすることはあります。
人生を充実させるための計画を日々妄想し、実現出来ることには積極的に行動しています。
家の菜園はオーガニックですが、スーパーやご近所さんから頂く野菜がオーガニックとは限りません。選択出来る時にはオーガニックを選びますが、消毒されているお野菜でも有り難く頂きます。
ホストはオーガニックを無理強いすることはありません。タバコは吸いません。
Basically, I do not go to fast-food restaurants, but sometime I go out to eat.
I have a organic farm and enjoy my seasonal veggie.
I buy a veggie from store and try to get an organic food as much as possible. But unfortunately isn`t always to be perfect.
And we do not force you to be organic perfections.
I'm a none-smoker.
  • General diet including meat and fish
  • We usually cook homemade meals
When we have a party or an event, we might drink with WWOOFers but these occasions are not so often
No, nobody smokes
  • In the mountains
  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Mixed area of farming and residential houses
  • Outside the town
  • Very quiet
  • On a small street
  • WWOOFers can walk here from the nearest public transportation, station / bus stop
Our home and our workplace are situated at different places and the atmosphere stated pertains to our home
Within 0.5 ha (50 a)
  • Large House
  • Typical Residential Home
  • Other
家は住める状態ですがDIYで家の周りを製作中です。
近くに温泉も沢山あります。
We have on going livable house. Making a garden and stone path, firewood storage. There are tons of climbable tiny mountains and very nice hot springs.
23℃
32℃
13℃
0℃(-5℃)
No
No
.
  • Almost All Year Round
  • One Night
  • A Few Days
  • 4 to 7 Days
  • The first 1 to 3 days will be a trial period. If we feel that the WWOOFer is not suited to our place, the activities we do and the people we are, then we ask them to leave
One Only
Up to Five
Depends on the situation
  • Any gender
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • We welcome all nationalities
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • Other
主人が長いお休み(GW・お盆・正月等)で在宅している時は日本語を話せない外国人ウーファーさんも歓迎します。彼はアメリカに住んでいたので英語が話せます。私はほとんど話せません、勉強中です。うちは農家ではありませんので、がっつり農業をやりたい方よりも、自然に触れて静かな田舎での暮らしを体験したい方や将来田舎暮らしを考えている方などに向いていると思います。コミュニケーションが出来て、自分で作業を見つけて積極的に動ける方に歓迎します。
You are welcome to have you here even you are male foreigner and speak an English only if my husband is around. Just let us know your planing date. Unfortunately I don`t speak an English much. I am studying for speaking english now.
I think you will be comfortable staying with us if you are looking for Japanese country life experience or looking forward to find a place to live sometime in future.
  • Weeding
  • Carrying logs
  • Washing the dishes
  • Repairing houses
  • Painting
  • Shoveling snow
  • Pruning trees
  • Other
簡単な畑や庭仕事、薪集めや薪運び、家のメンテナンスなどのお手伝いをお願いします。
人懐こい5歳児がいるので相手をするのが苦じゃない方が良いと思います。
The work will be helping in a farming ,garden work and Maintenance of the house.
Usually 6 hours or less a day
  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • Using a bed
  • One room for one person
  • Other
一部屋ありますが、他の荷物も置いてありますので、就寝以外の時間は家族が出入りします。
There is one room, but other luggage is stored there, so the family comes and goes during times other than sleeping
  • Usually with the Host
It is not possible
No
  • Yes, after volunteering time
Yes
It depends on the activities we are doing at our place at the time, however, we usually have time to communicate with WWOOFers
  • Yes, to a certain degree
  • Japanese
  • English
  • Other
主人は英語が話せます。私は話せません。
聴覚障害者の方は手話か筆談で会話出来ます。
My husband is speak English.but I do not speak English.
私はウーファーになったことがきっかけで、農業を身近に感じることができ
自分も自然に近いところに身を置いて、それを仕事にしたいと思いました。
ですので、すぐに地元で有機農場を探して1年間、研修を受けました。
そして縁あって東京から長野に移り住んできました。
ここは、春は山菜採り、夏は川遊び、秋は紅葉を楽しみ、冬にはウィンタースポーツが出来る場所です。「半農半×」や田舎暮らしに興味関心がある方、または自然に触れたい方に向いていると思います。自分もそうであったように、きっかけ作りのお手伝いが出来たらいいなと思っています。お会い出来る日を楽しみにしています。
Somehow I felt closer to agriculture when I became a WWOOFer myself, and I wanted to live close to a nature and make that as my job. So I found an organic farm near where I lived and did an internship there for a year. Then I moved from Tokyo to Nagano.
I would like to have the WWOOFer work on the farm. Many customers are regulars and you can interact with the locals here.
There are fun activities in every season: picking mountain vegetables in spring, splashing in rivers in summer, enjoying the foliage in fall, and playing snow sports in winter.
The farm and cafe are both small, so this position does offer heavy duty farm work. However, if you want to do light farm work, live in a rural area and stay in touch with nature, this is for you!
I would like this stay to be an opportunity for you to connect with agriculture, as it has been for me. I look forward to meeting you!
WE ARE ACCEPTING WWOOFers
初めまして、私たちは15年前に東京から長野へ移住してきました。夫はDIY好きな会社員、妻は自宅で金継ぎ教室と友人の経営する天然酵母のパン屋さんでお手伝いをしております。息子は工作とお絵描きとLEGOが大好きな5歳の年長さんです。
ホストでの仕事は家庭菜園、庭の片付け、薪集め、薪の片付け、ペンキ塗り等です。ウーファーさんと確認しながら無理のない程度でお手伝いをお願いしています。
仕事をされている方でwwoofをしたいという方はぜひ週末を利用してお越し下さい。臨機応変タフに動ける方お待ちしています。
子どもがいますので子どもが好きな方も嬉しいです。
2.3日程度の短い滞在希望の方大歓迎です。
(リピーターさんの受け入れも歓迎しています*)
Hello, we moved to Nagano from Tokyo 15 years ago. The husband is an office worker who loves DIY, and the wife works teaches kintsugi classes at home and I work as a staff member at a natural yeast bakery run by a friend. My son is 5 years old and loves crafts and drawing.
His work at home includes gardening, tidying up the garden, collecting firewood, putting away firewood, and painting. If you are working full-time and would like to experience WWOOF, you are welcome to stay for the weekend. I accept weekdays as well.
“We welcome short-stay WWOOFers (2~4 days OK!).” Sorry, we can only accept one person at a time.
WWOOF Japan
WWOOF Japan LLP (Limited Liability Partnership)


Our Mission - About WWOOF - Become a WWOOFer - Contact Us