休会中 - ホストリストから掲載が外れています
Member for
14 years
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back





  • Vegetable Gardens
  • Farm Inn, Backpackers Lodge, Etc.
  • A Sweets Producer
  • Natural Foods Shop
  • Eco-Goods Sales, Natural Goods Shop

  • Opportunities to Study Japanese
  • Slow Food
  • Macrobiotics
  • Producing Miso
  • Producing Processed Food
  • Brewing Beer
  • Traditional Local Japanese Cooking
  • Selling Eco-Goods
  • Selling Natural Food
  • Making Seasonable Ornaments
  • Walking to Enjoy Nature
  • Hot Spring
  • Traditional Japanese Family

We have an organic attitude of sorts, but we do not go out of our way to be organic or alternative, rather, we do what suits us at the time


  • We usually eat vegetables and rice but we have meat and fish if we are given it
  • Macrobiotic food
  • We put great effort into how to cook and what to eat
  • We cook various international meals
  • We usually cook homemade meals

We drink and if WWOOFers like drinking, we may have opportunities to drink sometimes

No, nobody smokes

  • In a tiny village in a mountain area
  • Near the mountains
  • Near a river
  • Quiet place

Our home and our workplace are situated at the same place or very close to each other and so the atmosphere stated pertains to both our home and our workplace

Within 0.5 ha (50 a)

  • Large House
  • One Story House
  • Traditional farm house
  • Other


No smoking please






  • Chickens for Eggs


  • All Year Round

  • A Few Weeks
  • 3 to 4 Weeks
  • A Few Weeks to a Few Months
  • A Few Months
  • More Than a few Months
  • The period will be determined depending on our workload
  • If WWOOFers want to stay for a long period, after about a one week trial period, we decide if the WWOOFer is suited to our place and whether we will ask him or her to stay longer

Up to Two

20 to 50

Depends on the situation

  • Any gender
  • In their 20s
  • In their 30s
  • In their 40s
  • We prefer WWOOFers who can speak Japanese
  • WWOOFers who have much physical strength
  • WWOOFers do not need much physical strength but they should be able to do light activities
  • WWOOFers with absolutely no farming experience are welcome
  • WWOOFers who like nature
  • WWOOFers who are interested in environmental issues
  • WWOOFers who are interested in living in a rural area
  • WWOOFers who are interested in food
  • WWOOFers who can cook
  • WWOOFers who can cook meals by themselves at the Host
  • WWOOFers who like doing house chores, for example cooking, cleaning and washing
  • WWOOFers who can clean rooms
  • WWOOFers who can look after children
  • WWOOFers who like animals
  • WWOOFers who can talk to people well and serve our customers and guests well
  • WWOOFers who can do carpentry
  • WWOOFers who can use computers
  • Active WWOOFers
  • Cheerful WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who like talking to people
  • Quiet WWOOFers
  • Funny WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have a happy smile
  • Honest WWOOFers
  • Responsible WWOOFers
  • Independent WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who have aspirations
  • WWOOFers who can be patient
  • WWOOFers who can be cooperative
  • WWOOFers who can undertake activities without supervision
  • WWOOFers who are interested in producing quality outcomes
  • WWOOFers who can learn things with the Host together
  • WWOOFers who can get up early in the morning
  • WWOOFers who have no dislikes about eating and food
  • WWOOFers who do not dislike insects
  • WWOOFers who can be fine with humid hot summer
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual cars
  • WWOOFers who can drive automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who can drive manual & automatic cars
  • WWOOFers who have a will to learn the native language(s)
  • WWOOFers who are interested in this culture
  • Healthy WWOOFers
  • WWOOFers who do not have dust allergy
  • Other


  • General farming
  • Weeding
  • Gathering grass
  • Seeding
  • Harvesting
  • Sifting soil
  • Watering
  • Thinning out seedlings
  • Managing vegetable / rice fields
  • Chopping wood
  • Carrying logs
  • Feeding livestock
  • General animal care
  • Shipping goods
  • Packing
  • Supporting deliveries
  • Cleaning
  • Collecting garbage
  • Cooking
  • Washing the dishes
  • General housework
  • Looking after children
  • Making flower gardens
  • Making a bath using wood for fuel
  • Maintaining tools & equipment
  • Building houses
  • Repairing houses
  • Helping with shop activities
  • Meeting / engaging with guests & customers
  • Washing
  • General living and accommodation related activities
  • Shoveling snow
  • Pruning trees
  • Processing food
  • Helping at events
  • Repapering paper sliding doors
  • Other

We are trying to give WWOOFers 6 hours a day, however, it may increase or decrease depending on the activities we are doing

  • In a room in the house where the Host family live
  • Using a Japanese futon
  • One big room for several WWOOFers
  • Other

  • Usually with the Host

Depends on the situation Ask us when contacting us

Yes, at a designated location

  • Yes, but it is limited


If we do not have any language barriers, we have time to communicate with WWOOFers

  • Yes, to a certain degree

  • Japanese
  • English
  • Other







At the moment we are looking for people to stay with us, so we would be really pleased to accept you. But before you make a final decision, there are a few points we would like to check with you:

Firstly, when we have more than one wwoofer wishing to come here, we ask for a further message from each of them, so please, after reading the following, send us a message.

Next, we should point out that we are not farmer.
If you are looking particularly for farming experience then another host might be more suitable for you.

The main jobs we ask you to do here include sweeping floors, washing clothes, playing with our 3 children and other general housework and also tidying up and other jobs outside around the house. Most of the work will be gentle and subdued rather than heavy physical work.

Other jobs you may get to do include: preparation for events, farm work, chopping logs and house maintenance/renovation. We always try to share work fairly and to work together.

On an average day we work from 6:30 in the morning up until the lunch is finished and cleared away. And it is a help to get diner ready.

Our particular strength lies not just in the daily life, but in the people you will meet here and the inspiration and energy that you can receive from and give to them. If you are a person who feels that it is important to communicate and connect with others, then you are very welcome. Your stay here is sure to be a meaningful and valuable experience.
Not seeking WWOOFers at this time--please check back
We decided to stop to hosting wwoofer now by Coronavirus. We hope to restart after these situation will be finished.